Environment

A healthy environment is important for our habitat.
If we damage our environment, we will damage ourselves.

Sustainability and Environment

23.10.2018
METEKA contributes to raising awareness to environment, energy, sustainability and climate change and is setting a trailblazer for transparent environmental communication.

Environmental Product Declaration

To document the environmental friendliness of the products, we have had the MEDISTER equipment analyzed by an independent body in accordance with the requirements of the International Environmental Product Declaration (EPD) system, taking into account the requirements of ISO 14025: 2006 and ISO 14040: 2006. The developed Environmental Product Declaration shows the impact on the environment in all lifecycle phases of the MEDISTER devices.

Already during the development of the MEDISTER devices, METEKA places great emphasis on the avoidance of hazardous substances and the associated toxic emissions.

If you are interested, please contact us and we will send you further information on the environmental product declaration.

Efficacy and Carbon Footpring

When compared with alternative waste decontamination options currently available on the market, it becomed obvious that the MEDISTER treatment system is certainly one of the “greenest” possibilities to treat infectious waste, if not the “greenest” system currently available. 

For example, during the entire product life cycle of the MEDISTER 160 HF Waste Decontamination Unit, greenhouse gas emissions amount to only 2.56 kg CO2 equivalents per treatment cycle, with the vast majority being due to energy consumption during operation.

Energy and Water Consumption

The energy consumption of the MEDISTER device is almost 2.5 times lower than treating the same amount of waste with a laboratory autoclave. The amount of water needed to treat 1 kg of waste in the autoclave is even 15 (!) times higher than when using the MEDISTER.

DO YOU HAVE QUESTIONS?

WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD...
SEND US AN INQUIRY TODAY.
Contact

METEKA GmbH

Viktor-Kaplan-Straße 7
8750 Judenburg, Austria
Pohne.: +43 3572  85 1 66
Fax: +43 3572  85 166-6
E-mail: info@meteka.com
Web: www.meteka.com

© 2018 Meteka GmbH. All Rights Reserved.

Umwelt

Eine gesunde Umwelt ist wichtig für unseren Lebensraum. Schaden wir der Umwelt, schaden wir uns selbst.

Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltschutz

23.10.2018
METEKA trägt zur Bewusstseinsbildung in den Themen Umwelt, Energie, Nachhaltigkeit und Klimawandel bei und setzt als Vorreiter auf transparente Umweltkommunikation.

Umweltprodukt-Deklaration

Um die Umweltfreundlichkeit der Produkte zu dokumentieren, haben wir die MEDISTER Geräte von einer unabhängigen Stelle gemäß den Vorgaben des internationalen EPD-Systems (Environmental Product Declaration) unter Berücksichtigung der Anforderungen nach ISO 14025:2006 und ISO 14040:2006 analysieren lassen. Die erarbeitete Umweltproduktdeklaration zeigt den Einfluss auf die Umwelt in sämtlichen Lebenszyklusphasen der MEDISTER Geräte.  

Bereits bei der Entwicklung der MEDISTER Geräte legt METEKA großes Augenmerk auf die Vermeidung von gefährlichen Stoffen und die damit verbundenen toxischen Emissionen.

Bei Interesse kontaktieren Sie uns bitte und wir schicken Ihnen gerne weiterführende Informationen zur Umweltproduktdeklaration zu.

Effizienz und Carbon Footprint

Bei einem Vergleich mit alternativen, momentan auf dem Markt verfügbaren Geräten wird deutlich, dass das MEDISTER Behandlungssystem sicherlich eine der effizientesten, wenn nicht die effizienteste Möglichkeit zur Behandlung von infektiösen Abfällen ist.  

So belaufen sich die Treibhausgasemissionen während des gesamten Produktlebenszyklus beim MEDISTER 160 HF-Abfall-Dekontaminationsgerät auf nur 2,56 kg CO2-Äquivalente pro Behandlungszyklus, wobei der überwiegende Anteil auf den Energieverbrauch im laufenden Betrieb zurückzuführen ist.  

Energieverbrauch und Wassermenge

Der Energieverbrauch des MEDISTER Geräts fällt fast 2,5 Mal geringer aus als bei der Behandlung der gleichen Abfallmenge mit einem Laborautoklav. Die Wassermenge, die bei der Behandlung von 1 kg Abfall benötigt wird, ist im Autoklav sogar 15 (!) Mal höher, als bei der Behandlung mit dem MEDISTER.

HABEN SIE FRAGEN?

WIR STEHEN IHNEN GERNE ZUR VERFÜGUNG.
SCHICKEN SIE UNS NOCH HEUTE EINE ANFRAGE.
Kontakt

METEKA GmbH

Viktor-Kaplan-Straße 7
8750 Judenburg, Austria
Tel.: +43 3572  85 1 66
Fax: +43 3572  85 166-6
E-mail: info@meteka.com
Web: www.meteka.com

© 2018 Meteka GmbH. All Rights Reserved.